Monroe-West Monroe Convention and Visitors Bureau 601 Constitution Drive West Monroe, Louisiana 71292 Board of Directors Meeting June 16, 2025

Date and Place: The regular meeting of the Monroe-West Monroe Convention and Visitors Bureau was held at the Convention and Visitors Bureau, 601 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, Louisiana 71292 at 4:02 PM, June 16, 2025. Chairperson Roderick Worthy, presided.

Roll Call: Present

Kevin Crosby Dr. Angela Crumpton-Lawrence Josh Etheridge Dr. Valerie Fields Shelly Harrell Don O'Toole, Jr. Nash Patel Ryan Roark Roderick Worthy

Absent

Jordan Guillot Diane Mulhearn

Staff: Alana Cooper, President/CEO Elmer Noah, Board Attorney Krystle Ivey, Director of Operations Stacy Gibson, Office Coordinator

Visitor: Jay Cuthbert, Auditor

Agenda: Don O'Toole, Jr. moved, and Kevin Crosby seconded to accept the agenda. Motion carried by a vote of nine (9) affirmative votes to zero (0) negative votes.

Public Comments: Prior to the Board of Directors meeting, time was allotted for Public Comments. Chair Roderick Worthy advised there was no public participation or questions.

Minutes: Don O'Toole, Jr. moved, and Dr. Valerie Fields seconded to approve the May 19, 2025, Board of Directors minutes. Motion carried by a vote of nine (9) affirmative votes to zero (0) negative votes.

Audit Report: Jay Cuthbert of Johnson, Perry, Roussel and Cuthbert, Certified Public Accountants presented the Annual Audit for the year ending December 31, 2024. No exceptions were noted.

Don O'Toole, Jr. moved, and Nash Patel seconded to approve the audit as presented. Motion carried by a vote of nine (9) affirmative votes of zero (0) negative votes.

Treasurer's Report: The board members reviewed the itemized deposits and disbursements showing a balance on hand as of May 31, 2025:

General Funds: \$9,435,494.73

Don O'Toole, Jr. moved, and Dr. Valerie Fields seconded to approve the May 31, 2025, financial reports including the budget to actual comparison. Motion carried by a vote of nine (9) affirmative votes to zero (0) negative votes.

Committee Reports:

Don O'Toole, Jr. moved, and Shelly Harrell seconded to approve the May 19, 2025, Tourism Development Grant Committee meeting minutes. Motion carried by a vote of nine (9) affirmative votes to zero (0) negative votes.

Personnel Committee:

Job Description Updates and new positions

Dr. Valerie Fields moved, and Nash Patel seconded to approve updates to the job description for Sales Operation Coordinator and to establish the following new fulltime positions:

- A. Visual Media Designer (formerly part-time Graphic Design Assistant)
- B. Destination Development Coordinator (formerly Business Development Coordinator position)

Motion carried by a vote of nine (9) affirmative votes to zero (0) negative votes.

Recognition of Juneteenth as a Company Holiday:

Dr. Valerie Fields moved, and Josh Etheridge seconded to formally recognize Juneteenth (June 19th) as an official company holiday when it falls on a weekday. Motion carried by a vote of nine (9) affirmative votes to zero (0) negative votes.

Other Business:

Designation of Official Journal

Kevin Crosby moved, and Dr. Angela Crumpton-Lawrence seconded to designate The Ouachita Citizen as the Official Journal. Motion carried by a vote of nine (9) affirmative votes to zero (0) negative votes.

Adjournment:

There being no further discussion, Don O'Toole, Jr. moved, and Ryan Roark seconded to adjourn the meeting at 4:54 PM, June 16, 2025. Motion carried by a vote of nine (9) to zero (0) negative votes.

<u>Roderick Worthy</u> Roderick Worthy, Chair

Nash Pate

Nash Patel, Secretary-Treasurer